Verenigd Koninkrijk


candidates for round 2017 are known

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

The British broadcaster BBC today announced the candidates for Eurovision: You Decide . The heat in the United Kingdom on Friday 27 January will be televised live from half past eight in the evening on BBC 2. Then we will know the successor to Joe and Jake .

Although the final decision will fall through televoting , there is also a professional jury present to comment. In this jury take singer Sophie Ellis Bextor- CeCe Sammy , vocal coach and choreographer Bruno Tonioli . The presentation is owned by Mel Giedroyc. There will also be a performance of old winner Alexander Rybak.

The following candidates compete against each other for a place in the final in Kiev:

  1. Olivia Garcia-Freedom Hearts
  2. Holly Brewer – Wish I loved you More
  3. Lucy Jones – Never give up on you
  4. Danyl Johnson-Light Up The World
  5. Salena Mastroianni-I don’t wanna fight
  6. Nate Simpson-What Are We Made Of

The BBC has all the clips of all the songs here . Emmelie de Forest (winner of the festival in 2013) and the Belgian Ameerah (under her own name Astrid still candidate in eurosong 2004) worked each part in a song.