Geen voorpagina


Tonight: first semifinal Eurovision 2016

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

Tonight at 9 pm start the first semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest by 2016, from the Globen Arena in the Swedish capital Stockholm.

18 countries take part, and the top-10 for the final. The result is determined by the vote of five-Member juries and telestemmers by country, that starting this year, each separate points from 1 to 12. To the announcement of the finalists does not change: at the end of the broadcast of tonight as safe randomly said which ten countries we Saturday night reunion in the final. Last year’s winner Petra Fellow and Måns Zelmerlöw evening talking to each other.

The field tonight, on running order:

1FinlandSandhjaSing It Away
2GriekenlandArgoUtopian Land
3MoldaviëLidia IsacFalling Stars
5KroatiëNina KraljićLighthouse
6NederlandDouwe BobSlow Down
7ArmeniëIveta MukuchyanLoveWave
8San MarinoSerhatI Didn't Know
9RuslandSergey LazarovYou're The Only One
10TsjechiëGabriela GunčíkováI Stand
11CyprusMinus OneAlter Ego
12OostenrijkZOËLoin d'ici
13EstlandJüri PootsmannPlay
15MontenegroHighwayReal Thing
16IJslandGreta SalómeHear Them Calling
17Bosnië & HerzegovinaDeen & Dalal ft. Ana Rucner & JalaLjubav je
18MaltaIra LoscoWalk On Water

On One is from 20.40 hours a special broadcast of the talk show by Gils broadcast. In Velasco & the Eurovision song contest presenter talk with guests as warm-up for the live broadcast. The comment happens this year live from the Eurovision location itself. Peter Van de Veire is therefore also present in Stockholm for One. Belgium shall enter into force only to perform in the second semifinal, and should therefore not vote tonight.

On NPO1 is from 20:30 on the way to the Eurovision song contest , broadcast a documentary on the preparations of Douwe Bob and a preview on the next semi-final. The duo Cornald Maas and Jan Smit, the Dutch commentary. Netherlands takes part tonight and should therefore also vote. On NPO3 is from 19.55 hours already to see a repeat of 60 year’s Eurovision song contest, a documentary series last year.