Danish lineup again leaked

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

In Denmark it has been no lessons learned from the mistakes of last year. Then hit the entry list for timely known via Spotify and that is also the case this time.

Earlier this week left a Danish broadcaster know that being Ten finalists selected had. On 28 January they would disclose that together with the complete songs, the album would appear a day later. Just like last year he released the album early on the Spotify streamingsdienst whereby the Ten finalists so already known.

These are the Ten finalists and their songs:

  1. David Jay – Rays of Sunlight
  2. Simone – Heart Shaped Hole
  3. Muri & Mario – To Stjerner
  4. Sophia Nohr – Blue Horizon
  5. Veronicas Illusion – The Wrong Child
  6. Lighthouse X – Soldiers of Love
  7. Kristel Lisberg – Who Needs A Heart
  8. Jessica – Break it Good
  9. Bracelet – Breakaway
  10. Anja Nissen – Never Alone

Simone does for the third time participating in the preliminary round. They finished third in 2013 with Stay Awake. Emmelie de Forest took it that year and afterwards in Malmö also won the Eurovision song contest. Also in 2010, she was there and she finished on the third place with How Will I Know. There is also an Australian candidate at, namely Anja Alcoves (photo) who in 2014 still the third season of The Voice of Australia won.

The group Bracelet does may not ring a Bell, but they also have a Eurovision link. It is, after all, a brand new Swedish group with Charlie Grönvall, Felix Grönvall and Rebecca Krogmann. Charlie and Felix are the sons of Nanne Grönvall. They took all seven times in the Swedish Melodifestivalen. They are also the grandsons of Benny Andersson of ABBA. The two names in 2014 all part in Melodifestivalen with the group Little Great Things.

On Saturday, February 13, DR sends the final of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016 from Forum Horsens. Last year stranded Anti Social Media with The Way You Are in the semifinal. That was no longer happen to Denmark since 2007.