België

BELGIEEX-DEELNEMERS

Nicole and Hugo: ‘ for the time being, we stop here ’

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

Thursday night were Nicole and Hugo in their efforts during the gala of the Hall of Fame of Radio 2. The two look back on a rich career.

Nicole and Hugo knew back in november that they together with Sylvain Vowles and the late Kathryn Vanuytsel would be included in the Hall of Fame. In the Kursaal of Ostend were the two grateful for the recognition. ‘ I think it’s a nice Award for our career. It is good to after a forty-five year career to be honored, that’s the icing on the cake ‘, it sounds.

‘ We are very proud and feel now sant in own country ‘, according to Nicole and Hugo who long had to compete against prejudice. The two also think back with pleasure at the song festival to which they owe just about everything. ‘ Despite the last place we find that still a fantastic time. We have since then so much beauty polite, but we believe that the best is yet to come ‘, according to the showbizzduo.

Music is our lives, we will therefore never completely farewell . Nothing prevents us to the studio one day, but for now it stops here ‘, Hugo finally the door ajar.

Relive here their performance at the Eurovision song contest 1973.

play

België

BELGIEEX-DEELNEMERS

Nicole et Hugo: « pour l’instant, nous nous arrêtons ici »

Malheureusement, cet article n’est pas disponible en français et a été automatiquement traduit. Veuillez visiter notre page d’accueil pour tout article en français ou ayez un aperçu de tous nos articles en français ici.

Jeudi soir ont été Nicole et Hugo dans leurs efforts lors du gala du Temple de la renommée de Radio 2. Les deux regarder en arrière sur une carrière riche.

Nicole et Hugo savaient en novembre qu’ils ainsi que Sylvain Vowles et la fin Kathryn Vanuytsel figureraient dans le Temple de la renommée. Dans le Kursaal d’Ostende ont été les deux reconnaissants pour la reconnaissance. « Je pense que c’est un beau prix pour notre carrière. Il est bon d’après quarante-cinq ans de carrière à être honoré, c’est la cerise sur le gâteau « , ça sonne.

« Nous sommes très fiers et se sentent maintenant sant dans le propre pays », selon Nicole et Hugo qui avaient longtemps de concourir contre les préjugés. Les deux pensent aussi revient avec plaisir au festival de la chanson à laquelle ils doivent à peu près tout. « Malgré la dernière place, nous constatons que toujours un temps fantastique. Nous avons depuis lors tant de beauté poli, mais nous pensons que le meilleur est encore à venir « , selon le showbizzduo.

La musique est notre vie, nous n’aurons donc jamais complètement adieu . Rien ne nous empêche en studio un jour, mais pour l’instant il s’arrête ici « , Hugo enfin la porte entrouverte.

Revivez ici leur performance à l’Eurovision 1973.

play