Luxemburg

LUXEMBURG

Returns to Eurovision in Luxembourg 2018 back?

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

Striking news from our smallest neighbour, Luxembourg. In the course of the coming months, the Government of the Grand Duchy of the possibilities to return to the Eurovision Song Contest, where it has sent only his cat to since 1993.

The news hit last Tuesday. The official petition Commission of the Luxembourg Parliament approved when a submitted petition promoting good to once again to take part in the song contest. There were sufficient signatures to force the Government to go through the options.

This dialogue will be held in collaboration with RTL, the Luxembourg broadcasting. That made to the English language Eurovision website Eurovoix already known by all means not to return next year. With the news of the parliamentary discussion, there seems to be now suddenly an opening to 2018 of the party. More news is expected in the coming weeks and months.

It would be exactly a quarter of a century ago that the Luxembourgers present signed on the Eurovision song contest. In 1993 the country was 20th with the Group Modern Times. Luxembourg was up to in the 80 ‘s a strong player in the match, with a total of five posted victories: in 1961 with Jean-Claude Pascal, in 1965 with France Gall, in 1972 with Vicky Leandros, in 1973 with Anne-Marie David (photo) and 1983, with Corinne Hermès.

Luxemburg

LUXEMBURG

Revient à l’Eurovision en 2018 Luxembourg retour ?

Malheureusement, cet article n’est pas disponible en français et a été automatiquement traduit. Veuillez visiter notre page d’accueil pour tout article en français ou ayez un aperçu de tous nos articles en français ici.

Nouvelles frappants de notre voisin plus petit, Luxembourg. Au cours des prochains mois, le gouvernement du grand-duché des possibilités pour revenir à l’Eurovision, où elle a envoyé seulement son chat à depuis 1993.

La nouvelle a frappé mardi dernier. La demande officielle du Parlement luxembourgeois approuvé lorsqu’une pétition soumise promotion bon de nouveau à participer au concours de la chanson. Il y avait des signatures suffisantes pour obliger le gouvernement à passer par les options.

Ce dialogue aura lieu en collaboration avec RTL, la radio Luxembourg. Qui fait sur le site Eurovision de langue anglaise Eurovoix, déjà connu par tous les moyens de ne pas y revenir l’année prochaine. Avec les nouvelles de la discussion parlementaire, il semble maintenant tout à coup une ouverture à 2018 de la partie. Autres nouvelles sont attendues dans les prochaines semaines et les mois.

Il serait exactement un quart de siècle qui a signé les luxembourgeois présents sur le concours Eurovision de la chanson. En 1993, le pays était 20e avec le groupe des temps modernes. Luxembourg a été jusqu’à dans les 80 ‘ s un acteur important dans le match, avec un total de cinq victoires affichés : en 1961 avec Jean-Claude Pascal, en 1965, France Gall, en 1972 avec Vicky Leandros, en 1973 avec Anne-Marie David (photo) et en 1983, avec Corinne Hermès.