Who sings for Austria?

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

After tonight, we know the entry by the host country of Austria, last year. The broadcaster ÖRF keeps just like last year the heat Wer singt für Österreich? starting from 8:15 pm.

Ten selected numbers take the face off in two rounds of voting. Initially four jury members give each song a score out of ten, immediately after the performance. That jurors are Conchita Wurst, winner of the Eurovision 2014, Cameron, a well-known Austrian singer and actress, Julie Frost, the American composer who is responsible for Satellite, the winning song by Lena from 2010, and eight Austrian media journalists. Their points are merged to in addition to the voices of Conchita, Bob and Julie for a quarter.

At the end of the ten performances we know the ranking of the juries. It is that of the first round of the public vote. As with our eurosong last month, the top-2 of the classification to the super final (Q), in which only the Austrian Viewer it still. The winning artist may represent Austria in the second half of the first semifinal, on 10 May. He or she will have no difficult task to improve the performance of last year, because The Makemakes puntenloos stranded at the bottom of the standings in the final, in their own country.

The field of participants, in alphabetical order:

# Artist Number Jury Place
1 AzRaH The One 9
2 Bella Wagner Weapons Down 2 3
3 Anil V I’ll Be Around (Bounce) 1 2
4 Céline & Farina Sky is the Limit 10
5 Lia Runaway 8
6 Lizza Psycho 3
7 Orry Jackson Pieces in a Puzzle 5
8 Sankil Jones One More Sound 4
9 Vincent Bueno All We Need Is that Love 7
10 Zoë Loin d’ici 5 1

Singer Zoë is with her French-speaking Loin d’ici the big favourite for the win. Last year, she was already third in the preliminary round.

The broadcast starts at 8:15 pm on ORF Eins. We have another song around 22.45 for Stockholm. Can watch via eurovision.tv.