Sixteen candidates, final on 18 February

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

On the island of Malta is the final decision on the participants list cases. Previously published a list of sixty artists and songs, and now has a jury there sixteen final candidates from. Read also: Malta-60 entries disclosed by national broadcaster In the Maltese television news were announced one by one the lucky ones. At the field as usual a lot of household names as Claudia Faniello, Kevin Borg, Franklin Calleja, Klinsmann Coleiro and Brooke Borg (picture). The participant list, alphabetically according to the song titles:

Maxine PaceBombshell
Claudia FanielloBreathlessly
Shauna VassalloCrazy Games
Miriana ConteDon't Look Down
Rhiannon MicallefFearless
Cherton CaruanaFighting to Survive
Kevin BorgFollow
Franklin CallejaFollow Me
Janice MangionKewkba
Klinsmann ColeiroLaserlight
Raquela Dalli GonziRay of Light
Jade VellaSeconds Away
CrosswalkSo Simple
Joseph C & Josef TaboneTonight
Brooke BorgUnstoppable
Richard EdwardsYou
all songs are now also fully listen to it on the official website of the broadcaster TVM. Also the date published. On Saturday 18 February the Maltese choose their song for Kiev. For the first time in a long time is just a broadcast without prior semi-final (s). Another novelty is that the jury is thrown overboard, and that Maltese viewers get 100% voting rights. On 18 February the Hungarians also select their song for Eurovision. In Estonia, Ukraine, Slovenia and Sweden find that same evening for rounds. The dates of all preliminary rounds can be found in our agenda.