Kiev 2017

KIEV 2017EBU

Jon Ola Sand: ‘ never experienced anything like it ‘

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

Jon Ola Sand, the executive supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, has for the first time formally clarify the chaos in Ukraine about the organisation of the competition this year. This he did to Norwegian broadcaster NRK. That is no coincidence, because Sand is a Norwegian.

The 55-year-old Sand gave an interview to the NRK in which he freely talks about the disorder at the host country of the 62nd song festival. ‘ It’s been a very difficult year , with many challenges we have to overcome and had to ‘, he admits. ‘ I have never experienced such a situation as in Ukraine. The ticket sale has been postponed several times, and neither the exposure, the stage design or the sound system has been on point. ‘

Last week stepped up to 21 members of the organizing team on from dissatisfaction with the rules imposed by Ukrainian broadcaster and Government. Today became known that the Swede Christer Björkman defend will jump to keep everything on track. The problem runs deeper than just a completely different tv and organizational culture in Ukraine, says Sand: ‘ there is also a number of individual conflicts that rears its head and everything affects. At the State broadcaster is also been a real musical chairs, and that ensures that others go out of sympathy. ‘

Government interference The Ukrainian Government is to interfere with the song contest, to ensure that everything will run smoothly. ‘ We work closely with the Government, and have better control over all processes. There is no doubt that there is a huge need of Ukrainian side every success ‘, Sand.

Nevertheless, the executive supervisor convinced that the contest will just continue on the scheduled dates, 9, 11 and 13 may. ‘ There’s not much time left. We have per hour, and do everything we can to ensure that the three shows on antenna. And that will also give us succeed ‘, it sounds positive.

Jon Ola Sand is since the Eurovision song contest 2011 the executive supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest. Since 2016 is he of the Junior version.

Kiev 2017

KIEV 2017EBU

Jon Ola Sand : « jamais expérimenté tout ça »

Malheureusement, cet article n’est pas disponible en français et a été automatiquement traduit. Veuillez visiter notre page d’accueil pour tout article en français ou ayez un aperçu de tous nos articles en français ici.

Jon Ola Sand, le superviseur exécutif du concours Eurovision de la chanson, a pour la première fois formellement préciser le chaos en Ukraine sur l’organisation de la compétition cette année. Ce qu’il a fait à la chaîne norvégienne NRK. Ce n’est aucun un hasard, car le sable est un norvégien.

Le sable de 55 ans a donné une interview à la NRK dans lequel il parle librement le désordre dans le pays hôte de la 62ème festival de la chanson. « Il a été une année très difficile , à de nombreux défis, il faut surmonter et devait », admet-il. « Je n’ai jamais connu une telle situation, comme en Ukraine. La vente des billets a été reportée à plusieurs reprises, et ni l’exposition, la scénographie ou la sono a été sur le point. »

La semaine dernière intensifié jusqu’à 21 membres de l’équipe organisatrice sur de mécontentement avec les règles imposées par le radiodiffuseur de l’ukrainien et le gouvernement. Aujourd’hui est apparu que le suédois Christer Björkman défendre volonté saut de tout garder sur la bonne voie. Le problème va plus loin que juste une télévision complètement différente et la culture organisationnelle en Ukraine, sable, dit : « il y a aussi un certain nombre de conflits individuels qui élève sa tête et tout affecte. à l’Etat diffuseur est également été une vraie chaise musicale, et qui veille à ce que d’autres font de la sympathie.  »

Ingérence du gouvernement Le gouvernement ukrainien est d’interférer avec le concours de la chanson, pour s’assurer que tout se déroulera sans heurts. « Nous avons travailler en étroite collaboration avec le gouvernement et ont mieux maîtriser tous les processus. Il n’y a aucun doute qu’il y a un énorme ne besoin de l’ukrainien côté tout le succès possible « , sable.

Néanmoins, le superviseur exécutif convaincu que le concours va tout simplement continuer sur les dates prévues, 9, 11 et 13 mai. « Il reste pas beaucoup de temps. Nous avons à l’heure et faisons tout que notre possible pour faire en sorte que les trois spectacles sur l’antenne. Et qui sera aussi donner nous réussir », il semble positif.

Jon Ola Sand est, depuis le concours Eurovision de la chanson 2011, le superviseur exécutif du concours Eurovision de la chanson. Depuis 2016 est il de la version Junior.