PED

PED

Away with the ‘ PED ‘! (5): the points count & 60 year’s Eurovision song contest

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

Maybe you’re after the last song festival, and the thought that we are completely dedicated itself a year have to wait for the next edition, also plagued by the so-called Post Eurovision Depression, or PED. To do something we strikten the Dutchman Dave Baker to guide us this week through the big Eurovision book, which he wrote as co-author and last year issued. You can find the info and TidBITS like? Then we have good news, because this weekend we raffle off two copies of the book on our facebook page. Today part five of five.

The blistering scoring

In 1969 there was doing between Netherlands and Belgium on scoring. While Spain got three points, no strings attached by the Belgians, they rewarded the Brabant Lenny Kuhr with only one frugal tip. Partly because of this is 1969 entered the history as the year with four winners. ‘ Louis Neefs, the Belgian participant in that year, and I went very well with each other. We just talked with each other. But all those people around it. .. The arranger, the producers, people from the record company who were scared to death that I would win. They thought that Louis would win. Out of concern for him, they would have given me a lean tip, ‘ looks the Dutch participant Lenny Kuhr.

play

From the overview of sixty years Eurovision

  • Netherlands has to a large extent the second Eurovision victory of 1959 due to Italy. That country, which is the ninth of a total of eleven countries had to give his points, put the scoreboard upside down. After eight of the 11 countries had given their points, Netherlands stood on a shared fourth place with 10 points. The United Kingdom led with 14 points. Nothing seemed in a British victory. But Italy gave up 7 points to Italy Netherlands, allegedly because a ‘ other country ‘ not granted the win …
  • Despite that, Netherlands in 2002 not played it while in the spotlight by being to offer it as host country. It seemed at first that the Estonian broadcasting financing is not around. In the end the Netherlands helped hand’s not necessary. The Estonian Government found it so important to the world’s largest music competition once within its borders, that they accounted for the entire funding. Auxiliaries for the production, were flown in from Sweden and Finland.

From tomorrow you can win a copy on our facebook page of the big Eurovision book!

PED

PED

Avec le « PED » ! (5): le nombre de points & Eurovision de la chanson de l’année 60 contestent

Malheureusement, cet article n’est pas disponible en français et a été automatiquement traduit. Veuillez visiter notre page d’accueil pour tout article en français ou ayez un aperçu de tous nos articles en français ici.

Peut-être que vous êtes après le dernier festival de la chanson, et la pensée que nous sommes complètement consacre un an dois attendre pour la prochaine édition, aussi tourmentée par la soi-disant Post concours Eurovision de la dépression, ou PED. De faire quelque chose nous noch le boulanger hollandais Dave pour nous guider cette semaine à travers le grand livre de l’Eurovision, dont il a écrit comme co-auteur et publié l’année dernière. Vous pouvez trouver les infos et petits morceaux comme ? Puis nous avons de bonnes nouvelles, parce que ce week-end nous tirons deux exemplaires du livre sur notre page facebook. CINQUIEME partie aujourd’hui de cinq.

La notation de cloques

En 1969, il y avait a faire entre les pays-bas et la Belgique sur la notation. Tandis que l’Espagne a obtenu trois points, sans attaches par les belges, ils ont récompensé le Brabant Lenny Kuhr avec qu’une seule pointe frugale. En partie pour cette raison est 1969 entré l’histoire comme l’année avec quatre gagnants. « Louis Neefs, le participant belge cette année, et je suis allé très bien entre eux. Nous venons avec l’autre. Mais tous les gens autour de lui… L’arrangeur, les producteurs, les gens de la maison de disques qui ont peur de la mort que j’allais gagner. Ils pensaient que Louis allait gagner. Dans un souci pour lui, il m’auraient donné un maigre pourboire, ‘ regarde le néerlandais participant Lenny Kuhr.

play

Dans l’aperçu de soixante ans Eurovision

  • Pays-Bas a dans une large mesure la deuxième victoire de l’Eurovision de 1959 en raison de l’Italie. Que le pays, qui est le neuvième d’un total d’onze pays devait donner ses points, mettre sens dessus dessous le tableau de bord. Après que huit des 11 pays avaient donné leurs points, les pays-bas se tenait sur une quatrième place partagée avec 10 points. Le Royaume-Uni a mené avec 14 points. Rien ne semblait dans une victoire britannique. Mais Italie a renoncé à 7 points d’Italie Pays-Bas, prétendument parce que les « autres pays » pas accordé la victoire…
  • Malgré cela, Pays-Bas en 2002 pas joué alors que dans le feu des projecteurs en étant de l’offrir comme pays d’accueil. Il a semblé dans un premier temps que le financement de la radiodiffusion estonienne n’est pas là. En fin de compte aux Pays-Bas a contribué à main n’est pas nécessaire. Le gouvernement estonien trouvé si importante pour le plus grand concours de musique du monde une fois au sein de ses frontières, qu’elles représentaient le financement complet. Appareils auxiliaires pour la production, à bord de la Suède et la Finlande.

A partir de demain, vous pouvez gagner un exemplaire sur notre page facebook du grand livre de l’Eurovision!