Stockholm 2016


Belarusian heat on 22 January

Unfortunately this article is not available in English and has been automatically translated. Please visit our homepage for all English content or get an overview of all English articles here. You can also request a translation by sending us an email.

In Belarus throws the selection for the Eurovision song contest. After all, only the public will may determine who will represent the country in Stockholm. A jury certain though the Ten finalists. On January 22, know who it extracts.

After two days of audition rounds, the jury – with ex-participants Koldun (2007), Alyona Lanskaya (2013) and TEO (2014) – selected ten acts the national final of 22 January. In it the audience it only for say, a big change from last year. ‘ This is the most transparent method that certainly a worthy candidate will yield ‘, it sounds in Belarus. The broadcaster would be prefer entries sung in Belarussian, yet most songs in the final English language.

The jury has the following finalists:

  1. Alexander Ivanov – How to Fly
  2. Jayakumar Sadovskaya – Not Alone
  3. Anastasiya Malashkevich – Pray for Love
  4. NAVI – Gyeta zyamlya (This Land)
  5. Alexey Gross – Flame
  6. Kirill Yermakov – Running to the Sun
  7. Radiovolna – Radio wave (Ne Shodi S Uma)
  8. Sasha Zakharik – Glory Night
  9. NAPOLI – My Universe
  10. The EM (Michael Soul & Egor Sharankov) – Turn Around

During the national final in January or will the successor (s) will be chosen for the duo at the Eurovision song contest, that Echo Uzari & in Vienna did not survive the semi-finals .